Leadline Docs
Brands

Disable Brand

Overview

This playbook covers how to disable an existing Brand in Leadline. You must be a Company Administrator to complete this action.

Note: Contact your Company Administrator for access to the Admin Hub if you require permissions to disable Brands within your organization.

→ See 132 - Brands for full product knowledge on Brands and how they work.

→ See 2304 - Enable-Brand for instructions on re-enabling a Brand that has been disabled.


How Do I Disable a Brand?

  1. Navigate to Admin Hub > Organization Information > Brands.
  2. Within the table, locate the Brand you wish to disable.
  3. In the fifth column of the table — directly to the left of the "Actions" button — click the toggle switch to disable the Brand.
  4. After toggling the switch, the first column of the table will display "Archived" beneath the Brand name confirming it has been disabled.

Your Brand is now successfully disabled. It will no longer appear in the Brand selection dropdown when creating new Positions. Existing Positions with this Brand assigned will continue to use it and all reporting metrics associated with this Brand are preserved.


132 - Brands — Full product knowledge on Brands including what happens when a Brand is disabled 102 - Admin-Hub — Learn about the Admin Hub and how to access the Brands section 124 - User-Roles — Learn about Company Administrator access required to disable Brands 2304 - Enable-Brand — Instructions for re-enabling a Brand that was previously disabled

On this page